Calendar

Please check the Calendar regularly, as events and/or timings may change unavoidably.

Sport fixture details can be found on the Parent Portal.

SUMMER TERM 2019

DAY DATE YEAR(S) EVENT TIME VENUE
WEEK B
Mon – Fri 13 – 17 May Year 5 & 6 Internal Examinations Week Llantarnam Hall
Mon 13 May Juniors Bugsy Malone Rehearsals 4pm – 5pm Auditorium
Tues 14 May
Wed 15 May Year 2 Visit to 14 Locks Visitor Centre & Canal Walk 9am – 12pm Rogerstone
Juniors Bugsy Malone Rehearsals 4pm – 5.15pm Auditorium
Thurs 16 May Year 8 Salters’ Chemistry Festival 8.50am – 4pm Cardiff University
Year 10 Geography Field Trip 8.50am – 4pm Porthkerry
Year 2 Pupil Visit to Juniors 10.30am – 11.30am Juniors
PTA PTA Meeting 4pm – 5pm Conference Room
Fri 17 May
WEEK A
Mon 20 May Years 5 & 6 Torfaen Dance Festival Rehearsal TBC Congress Theatre
Juniors LAMDA Elocution Exam 9am – 10am Small Function Room
Juniors Bugsy Malone Rehearsals 4pm – 5pm Auditorium
Whole Tenovus Charity Assembly 11am – 1pm
Tues 21 May Year 2 Parents Visit Junior School 9.15am – 12pm Llantarnam Hall
Years 5 & 6 Torfaen Dance Festival performance 7.15pm – 9pm Congress Theatre
Whole Survey feedback session for parents 3.30pm – 4.30pm Conference Room
Juniors Wildlife Wizards Final 10am Magor Marsh
Wed 22 May Whole Open Morning 9.30am – 12pm Whole School
Juniors Bugsy Malone Rehearsals 4pm – 5.15pm Auditorium
Prep Prep PTA Movie Afternoon 1.30pm – 3pm Prep
Thurs 23 May Year 3 Trip to Newport Wetlands 8.50am – 4pm Newport
Infants Outdoor Classroom Day 8.50am – 4pm Rougemont
Year 1 Trip to Bristol Zoo 9am – 3pm Bristol
Fri 24 May Year 13 Study Leave Begins
Year 13 Leavers’ Buffet Lunch (Parents Invited) 12.35pm – 2pm LRC
Years 3 – 6 Rougemont’s Got Talent 9am – 12pm Auditorium
Reception Trip to Barry Island Beach 9am – 3pm Barry Island
Years 3 – 6 Junior School Council Activities Afternoon 1.30pm – 3.50pm School Site
Whole Whole School Summer BBQ 4.15pm – 6pm Refectory & Conference Room
SUMMER HALF TERM

27 MAY – 31 MAY

(LRC open 9am – 4pm for study except Bank Holiday Monday)

WEEK B
Mon 3 June Years 7 – 9 Internal Examinations Week
Juniors Bugsy Malone Rehearsals 4pm – 5pm Auditorium
Tues 4 June Year 4 Year 4 into 5 Transition Meeting 4.10pm – 5.10pm Conference Room
Wed 5 June Juniors Bugsy Malone Rehearsals 4pm – 5.15pm Auditorium
6 June Year 5 Sevington Victorian School Trip 8.50am – 4pm Wiltshire
Fri 7 June Infants Sports Day – Infants (or 21 June if rained off) 9am – 11am Sports Fields
Juniors Sports Day – Juniors (or 21 June if rained off) 2pm – 4pm Sports Fields
Sat 8 June Cwmbran Big Event 8.50am – 4pm Cwmbran
WEEK A
Mon 10 June Nursery Parent Consultations Fortnight Nursery
Wellbeing Week 10 June – 14 June
Juniors Bugsy Malone Rehearsals 4pm – 5pm Auditorium
Tues 11 June Seniors Senior School Pupil Council Lunch 1.15pm – 2.15pm Conference Room
Year 6 Kingswood Information Talk for Parents 4.10pm – 5pm Conference Room
Whole Summer Sports Team Photos & Individual Achievers 9am – 12pm Outside/Sports Hall
Wed 12 June Juniors Bugsy Malone Rehearsals 4pm – 5.15pm Auditorium
Thurs 13 June Year 6 Father’s Day Celebration 3pm – 4pm Refectory
PTA PTA Meeting 4pm – 5pm Conference Room
Fri 14 June Nursery Sports Day – Nursery (or 20 June if rained off) TBC Front lawn Llantarnam Hall
Year 8 Trip to Llancaiach Fawr Manor 10am – 4pm Nelson, Treharris
Seniors ECDL Training Certification Testing Session1 12.10pm – 1.10pm Seniors
Sat 15 June Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Expedition Practice (Day 1) 7.45am start Gilwern
Juniors Bugsy Malone Rehearsal (Main Characters only) 9.30am – 4pm Auditorium
Sun 16 June Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Expedition Practice (Day 2 ) 2pm end Gilwern
WEEK B
Mon 17 June Nursery Parent Consultations Fortnight Nursery
Juniors Bugsy Malone Dress Rehearsal 2pm – 4pm Auditorium
Tues 18 June Seniors Sports Day – Seniors (or 20 June if rained off) 9am – 4pm Sports Field
Year 11 Prom Night 6pm – 11pm Cwrt Bleddyn
Wed 19 June Nursery Louby Lou Storytelling 10am – 11am Nursery
Juniors Bugsy Malone Performance Day 1 plus pre-show meal 6.30pm – 9pm Auditorium & Refectory
Thurs 20 June Nursery Reserve Sports Day TBC Front lawn Llantarnam Hall
Seniors Reserve Sports Day 9am – 4pm Sports Fields
Whole LDC outdoor Trip 9am – 4pm TBC
Juniors Bugsy Malone Performance Day 2 plus pre-show meal 6.30pm – 9pm Auditorium & Refectory
Seniors ECDL Training Certification Testing Session 2 12.10pm – 1.10pm Seniors
Fri 21 June Infants Reserve Sports Day TBC Sports Fields
Year 7 Trip to Cosmeston Medieval Village and Porthkerry Country Park 8.50am – 4pm Penarth/Barry
Juniors Reserve Sports Day TBC Sports Fields
Years 8 & 9 St John Cymru Wales First Aid Assembly 12.15pm – 1pm Auditoriumj/LRC
WEEK A
Mon 24 June Activity Week

24 June – 28 June

Year 4 Trip to Cilfynydd 8.50am – 3pm Cilfynydd
Year 6 Residential Trip to Kingswood Centre (3 days) 9am depart Staffordshire
Whole Junior & Senior School Orchestra Strings Outreach Project 12.40pm – 3.30pm Maindee School
Tues 25 June Year 8 French Trip Departs (4 days) 7.30am France
Year 9 St John Cymru Wales First Aid Training 9am – 1pm Small Function Room
Wed 26 June Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Assessed Expedition (Day 1 of 2) 9am depart Brecon
Year 12 Higher Education Evening for Parents 6pm – 7.45pm Auditorium
Year 6 Residential Trip to Kingswood return 4pm Staffordshire
Thurs 27 June Year 10 Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Assessed Expedition (Day 2 of 2) TBC Brecon
Year 12 Birmingham University Open Day 9am – 4pm Birmingham University
Fri 28 June Year 6 Visit to Royal Mint 8.50am – 3pm Llantrisant
Year 8 French Trip Returns TBC France
Year 2 PTA Treasure Hunt & Picnic TBC TBC
Year 12 Birmingham University Open Day Trip 9am – 4pm Birmingham
Sat 29 June Alumni Alumni Garden Party 2pm – 7pm Rougemont
WEEK B
Mon 1 July Nursery Nursery Graduation 1.45pm – 2.15pm Nursery
Tues 2 July Year 6 Transition Day (Y6 into Y7 and new starters) 9am – 4pm LRC
Wed 3 July Juniors Junior Prizegiving Rehearsal 9am – 12pm Auditorium
Seniors Senior Prizegiving Rehearsal 12pm – 4pm Auditorium
Year 6 Leaving Party by PTA 2.30pm – 3.30pm Marquee
Thurs 4 July Infants End of Year Concert 9am – 12pm Auditorium
Juniors Prizegiving – Juniors 2pm – 4pm Auditorium
SUMMER TERM ENDS –  Nursery & Prep School
Fri 5 July Seniors Prizegiving – Seniors 10.30am – 1pm Auditorium
SUMMER TERM ENDS – Senior School (1pm pick-up time)
SUMMER HOLIDAY EVENTS
Sat 6 July Machen Show All Day Machen
Fri 2 Aug Caldicot Show All Day Caldicot
Sat 10 Aug Chepstow Show All Day Chepstow
Thurs 15 Aug Year 12 AS Results 9am – 11am
Year 13 A2 Results 9am – 11am
Mon 19 Aug Duke of Edinburgh Silver Assessed Expedition Departs (3 days) Brecon
Thurs 22 Aug Year 11 GCSE Results
Thurs 29 Aug Staff INSET
Fri 30 Aug Staff INSET
AUTUMN TERM BEGINS

MONDAY 2 SEPTEMBER 2019