Rougemont School is a non-profit making charitable trust run by a Board of Governors. At Governors’ Meetings, which are held once a term, the Governors determine the major lines of school policy. In addition to the Full Board Meetings, a Finance and General Purposes Committee and an Education Committee hold regular meetings. The Headmaster, an ex officio non-voting member of the Board of Governors, has the delegated responsibility of executing the Board’s policies at Rougemont School. Members of the Board of Governors are listed below:

President of the Governing Body:
Mr I S Burge

Chair of Governors:
Mrs S Desai Pharm, MR Pharms

Vice Chair:
Mrs J Clark BA PGCE
Mr H Clark
Mr M Cordner
Mr R Green BSc BArch ARB RIBA
Mr P Harris
Mr I Hoppé BEng
Mr D McClelland
Mrs C McNamara
Mr I Short
Mr M Tebbutt
Mrs M Tribbick

The Chairman of Governors can be contacted by letter c/o Clerk to the Governors, Rougemont School or by email:


The Head or the School is a member of the following associations:

HMC: Headmaster & Headmistresses Conference

WISC: Welsh Independent Schools’ Council

GBA: Governing Bodies’ Association
ISC: Independent Schools’ Council
ISCO: Independent Schools’ Careers Organisation
ISBA: Independent Schools’ Bursars Association